Highlights from the International Design Show in Toronto

Wandering through the display kitchens and bathrooms, flipping through fabric swatches and paint chips at the International Design Show is an annual tradition for me. I’m always looking for ‘inspiration’ and that one unique piece for my place.

This year’s show featured beautifully, hand-crafted, wooden furniture perfect for your summer home (if you’re lucky enough to have one).

Wooden furniture
Wooden furniture

Sticking with the cottage theme, Urban Barn showed off its beach and nautical inspired pillows, throws and accessories for your living room, bedroom or home office.

Anchor pillow
Anchor pillow

If ‘anchors’ aren’t your thing, there were also plenty of ‘Canadiana’ cottage accessories on display.

Canadiana cottage
Canadiana cottage

I don’t know about you, but I sure am ready for summer. So too, are the designers at the show. A touch of outdoors was brought indoors for those already shopping for patio furniture.

Miniature greenhouse
Miniature greenhouse

Before I was done strolling up and down the aisles, I came across this napkin and thought to myself, ‘this is why I come to the design show.’ Where do you find your inspiration?

Where do you find inspiration?
Where do you find inspiration?
Leave a Reply

